Belfast

The lads have finally gone to sleep, peeled off, or collapsed in an ugly heap somewhere. Saturday night / early Sunday morning Belfast is a noisy noisy place. It’s hot in the hotel room and jet lag is a menace. My mind takes off in anxious directions.

The sibling, who judges even while sleeping, shares the room – not the bed thank goodness! If I were alone I’d have coffee, turn on the tv, maybe have room service but I’m the inoffensive one. I won’t wake her.

In the morning we might hop on and off the bus. We might hear about the Titanic. And the next day my daughters will be here to share excitement and love.

May all beings be well and happy.

Belfast City Hall

Belfast City Hall

17 thoughts on “Belfast

  1. At last you’re there, Annie.

    Is there a photo, as I can’t see it at the bottom of the post…….just a question mark in the centre of an oblong.

  2. I see the photo – it’s beautiful! – may you be happy and well as well! <3
    Diana xo

  3. Ahhh…you’ve arrived! ;) xoxoxoM

  4. Anne I never made it to Belfast so looking forward to the pics like this one. Have FUN.

  5. Woo – Hoo! You’ve arrived :D Have fun xxxx

  6. You’re there! Can’t wait to read all about it. Your blog won’t let me like your posts but I do, just fyi :)

  7. I’ve been flat out working and haven’t been checking anything online… and I missed your arrival.. Damn.. but YOU’RE THERE!!! how fantastic.. Can’t wait to read all about it… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

