kokology

My father was a spectacular mountain.

I couldn’t find the stone on the first day so I slept, and looked again in the light..

The stone was small, smooth, translucent and when I held it I smiled.

It was extremely valuable to me, simply because it was.

I thanked the mountain for the stone, for letting me be there, for the peace. The mountain wished me safe travels, and told me to take the peace with me. I turned around and went back the way I came.

Wherever I am the peace can be found there.

Keep questioning things.

5 thoughts on “kokology

  1. That’s a great gift. It’s sometimes hard to be peaceful in the questioning.

Leave a Reply

