a poem from a sadder day than today

 

I will lie on the bed,
arms open snow angel position
(white sheet, white doona)
You can throw arrows at me.
I don’t want to hear your words, just throw arrows

Or,
you can put me in the passenger seat
drive me to the bridge and open the door.
I will jump.
I don’t want to hear your words..

One day
my son might walk through the door.
we will sit on the couch and hug.
we won’t talk

 

disclaimer – please don’t worry about me I am not depressed. it is just something I wrote one day. today was a good good day 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “a poem from a sadder day than today

  1. Thanks be given that today is a good day… and yes, some of those hard days give us a lot of inspiration…

  2. Glad it’s a good day for you and also glad that you shared some powerful words in this poem, it’s beautifully expressed. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

