who’s a beautiful blogger? I am :-)

 

Thank you Kevin, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Man, for including me in the blogs you’ve passed this on to.

I was so touched by what you said Kevin, and it’s quite mutual – the rest of you, you’ll have to go visit his blog to find out.. πŸ™‚

Seven random facts about me? hmm

1. I was a competitive swimmer when younger.Β 2. I have crashed four motorbikes! (I have ridden four motorbikes ha ha ha). 3. I love curry. 4. I’m about to attempt NaNoWriMo for the first time. 5. I have met and held hands with the Dalai Lama – so blessed!! 6. In 2013 I hope to go to Ireland. Β 7. I am a qualified remedial/sports massage therapist (though that’s not the work I do currently).

The next part of being given an award like this is to pass it on. I’m going to mention some blogs I like to read, link to a specific post I’ve enjoyed…there’s no pressure on anyone mentioned to ‘play’, to join in..but I like reading these posts on other blogs because I end up finding new friends, new things to read. So I’m just sharing the love and the six degrees of separation on wordpress πŸ™‚ Hope you find something here you enjoy.

Dave Farmer

everyday gurus

talktodiana

elroyjones

Dianne Gray author

thekitchensgarden

Texas, a cat in New York

T.W.Dittmer

and many more…

 

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “who’s a beautiful blogger? I am :-)

  1. I would like to hear how you managed to crash four motorbikes… and what you didn’t learn after the first time… and the second time…

    • Ha ha πŸ™‚ Oh it does sound bad doesn’t it.
      I can’t ride a motorbike. It was assumed I could, and I always wanted to…I didn’t learn to say loudly enough ‘I can’t ride a motorbike’..
      All four crashes were on farms, not as bad as they sound, no one else involved…one bike trashed, one damaged, my knee badly hurt in last one.
      It was all so much fun..

  2. Thanks for picking my blog as one of the links for this post. I am honoured. And yes, I would also like to hear more about the four motorbikes!

    • I was young, that’s my defense πŸ™‚
      See my reply to Shimon for more details but basically all four accidents were on farms and involved me either not turning fast enough, going too fast, or dodging a cow and hitting a parked car instead. (oops not too popular after That one)

      πŸ˜‰

  3. I lift a lot of heavy weights every day, does that qualify me for a massage? I am registered on nanowrimo as cmbwgunther.. if you want to find me and be a writing buddy I would love that. If you prefer not to that is fine as well. As we are both first timers we will be learning as we go along! c

    • Sure does c, I’m sure you could do with a massage. Failing any therapists being handy I suggest a bath with epsom salts…not an old wives tale, the magnesium gets into the muscles..
      Thanks for that, have added you as writing buddy πŸ™‚

      • Oh I do that!! excellent. I had no idea it was anything other than an old wives tale, I find the salt good for my skin! make sure you pop in tomorrow we are going to play a character development game! c

        • ooh I like games πŸ™‚
          our tomorrows are different though celi ..and tomorrow I will be back at the hospital with youngest for another procedure..while I wait and panic though I will be online I’m sure.

  4. Thanks for the link, Annie. I say we start a “pay it forward” wordpress trend.
    I have a feeling that I’m going to wish that I held hands with the Dalai Lama about half way through NaMoWriMo. I am registered as kozo, and I’d love to be writing buddies with anyone.

  5. If I ever see you on a motorbike, I’ll run. πŸ™‚

    Both of my daughters were competitive swimmers. The eldest paid her way through undergrad with scholarships.

    You have my best wishes for success in NaNoWriMo. You can write, Lady. Let it happen.

    • If I’m coming your way I’ll let you know to get some training in πŸ˜‰ Running is your best option.

      That’s so cool about your daughter’s scholarships – I’m impressed.

      And thank you for the kind words TW, I’ll give it a shot.

  6. The Dalai Lama…ahhh, serenity, indeed! πŸ˜‰

  7. free penny press

    Awards are so nice.. I love sparkly things!! Good luck with Nanowrimo..This is my 2nd year and you need any tips, just ask πŸ™‚

  8. yay!!!! beauty blogger for sure!!! Glad we met my friend!

  9. I like that I learned more things about you tonight – especially that your name is Annie. I’ve wanted to address you by your name many times, but I didn’t know it. πŸ™‚ Curry is good, you are brave to ride motorbikes, and I am impressed that you swam competitively- and met the Dalai Lama. Good luck to you, too, with NaNo, Annie! πŸ™‚

  10. jealous of the Ireland trip! You deserve this Annie. I’m going to go see what nanomono or whatever that is that I keep seeing around the neighborhood.

  11. Congratulations! You certainly are a beautiful blogger! I love the seven things about you – the motorbike reminded me of one that I would probably say “I’ve fallen off horses twice and I’ve only ridden horses twice!” Held the hand of the Dalai Lama – wow, I LOVE that!

    Thank you so much for thinking of me. I’ll be going through your other nominees now and checking out their beautiful blogs πŸ˜€

    • Such kind words Dianne πŸ™‚ thank you.

      I haven’t done all that well on horses either. Oh I should have mentioned the one and only time I went skiing – stopped by crashing in to the side of the cafe ha ha ha I’m not a klutz really just was too enthusiastic when younger πŸ˜‰ never found the brakes it seems…

      HHDL’s eyes inches from mine – he’s intense, along with that wonderful laugh.

  12. Many thanks for your kind words. One of the things I enjoy most about these awards is learning the seven random facts. Best of lick with NaNoWriMo. That’s on my bucket list. πŸ™‚

  13. Oops. I mean best of luck. πŸ™‚

  14. Congratulations and thank you so much for the nomination!!
    (my human’s human loves curry too!)
    Purrs

  15. […] you for bodhisattvaintrainingΒ  nominating everydaygurus for the Beautiful Blogger Award; all the candy I am stealing from my […]

  16. […] Everyday Gurus has received, but I am such a newbie that I did not know I got the first award from bodhisatvaintraing or what to do with it. Luckily, this time I got some […]

  17. […] For the Beautiful Blogger Award, I have to thank bodhisattvaintraining. Thank […]

Leave a Reply

