diagnosis – anxiety

 

How can the birds be singing? It’s a beautiful day why won’t my mind be still and accept that.

When I wake fear slaps me in the face. Daughter’s diagnosis, on all hallow’s eve, so severe and lifelong. I’m the mummy but I can’t fix this one. Can’t hug it away. She’s coping better than me but I’m not coping at all.

I have to get up and go to work now. No choice. I want to sleep. I want to throw up. I want someone to hug me and look after both of us.

I don’t want to talk about it, I’m not sure I can deal with your response.

23 thoughts on “diagnosis – anxiety

  1. So Sorry, and you know that if /and when you do share your friends here care and wish you and your daughter the best. And no need to respond 🙂

  2. Everything I want to say sounds trite. Just don’t want you to feel completely lost or alone.

  3. I’m sorry for your bad news, Annie. Just want you to know I’m thinking about you.

  4. No words. No wisdom. No solace. No comfort. Just here.

  5. Though I don’t know you very long, I send you my warm sincere support to help you though this period.

  6. gita4elamats

    CLOSE YOUR EYES AND FEEL THE HUG AND THE LOVE COMING TO YOU!
    Love &peace!

  7. I am so sorry for you and you do not need to respond.. I can assure you that there are medication for all kinds of anxiety and depressive disorders and they work. Just be patient it takes some time to get the right one. I am sure the psychiatrist will know what to prescribe.

  8. Hugs and love, Annie. Don’t sell hugs too short; they can make miracles happen.

  9. Sending you virtual {{{HUGS}}}

  10. […] is my bumbling attempt to lift up 1) my fellow blogger Bodhisattvaintraining who got some intense news this week and 2) all our friends and family on the East Coast who probably can’t read this […]

  11. My heart goes out to you. My own daughter went through some difficult times for several years …and that was when I started creating “booklets” as I was bewildered by my fears and worries. “Disruptions” was one of the first… as was “Something Rotten” and “Why”….that was before I knew anything about Buddhism. Probably most of the “understanding” in the pages in my own blogs (Pocket Perspectives and Reflections from a Friend…. you might find something helpful in reflections blog: http://reflectionsfromafriend.wordpress.com/ ) originated from the sadness, fear and worries that were happening at that time.Since then, my learning and understanding has increased, as has my own steadiness and “peace of mind.” …. blessings to you…

  12. […] you for the health and well-being of Boddhisattvaintraining and her family; all the time my wife is giving me to blog and write my NaNoWriMo novel; all the […]

Leave a Reply

