recommending authors – bloggers I’ve ‘met’

 

For a while now I haven’t been able to focus long enough to read anything more than short blog posts..

Some time back I downloaded the kindle for pc app – specifically to read TW Dittmer’s book ‘The Valley Walker’ which I highly recommend.. I got lost in it, didn’t want to put it down.

The Valley Walker

And so I’ve been adding other books to it, other bloggers books as I’ve come across them – all sitting there waiting for me to relax..read.

The last couple of days I read two, I’m on a roll, I’m back 🙂 (well let’s not get carried away!)

‘Loving Judah’ by Lois Elsden surprised me. The twists in Ash’s life, straight after the death of her stepson…there are a few stories threaded into this book. I don’t want to give it away but a few times towards the end I was questioning her just as other characters were..I loved the ending but Lois kept me guessing right up to it!

LOVING JUDAH

Then I read Maddie Cochere’s ‘Sunshine Hunter’ in one day – what a great, fun, escape novel this is. It’s easy reading with likeable main characters.

Sunshine Hunter (A Susan Hunter Mystery)

As far as recommendation goes – if I tell you I’m looking forward to Lois’s next book coming out; and I went straight and bought two more of Maddie’s you get the idea right?

Go read them!

 

Now I’m going to listen to Ajahn Sumedho while I go to sleep zzzzzzzzzzz.

 

13 thoughts on “recommending authors – bloggers I’ve ‘met’

  1. Thanks so much. 🙂

  2. Annie, thank you so much! I appreciate the recommendation. I loved, Tim Dittmer’s The Vally Walker, too. It stayed with me for days after I finished it, and the main characters still cross my mind from time to time. I’ll put Lois’ book on my list!

  3. Will have to google these books now

  4. Excellent, Annie! I’ll be looking at these books now 😀

  5. Wow, thank you! What a great surprise!!! What a sweetie you are, much appreciated!

  6. Annie, you’re sounding so much better! Yyaaayyyyy!!!!!! xoxoM

Leave a Reply

