and the award goes to ….. me … and then you!!

 

Thank you to Michelle from The Green Study , and Alison from Adventures in Wonderland for showering me with really lovely, kind words lately AND awards 🙂 . I love both their blogs and it means a lot to hear that bloggers you enjoy so much think well of your words too.. If you click on their blog names you’ll go to a post I like..but there’s so much more to read on both blogs, spend some time looking around.

So, in both cases I’ve thanked and linked back…now on to the questions

liebster-blog

I will use the same questions, and those I tag can do the same if they wish. No pressure to accept, post about, or pass on these awards – I like them for the fact that it may spread the word about great writers that you might not otherwise come across.

1. What inspires you?
Resilience, compassion, positivity against the odds…community service.

2. What is your favorite dessert?

Pavlova – no competition !!

3. What is your favorite comedy?
Hmm changes all the time..

4. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Architect, farmer, photographer, mother, writer…

5. Why did you start a blog?
To see if anyone thought I could write 😉

6. What is your favorite part of blogging? 
Had no idea that a community would come from it 🙂

7. What would be the name of your ‘reality show’ to describe your life?
??

8. If you were to give a speech on any topic, what would it be?
Buddhism, or reflexology. Or maybe ulcerative colitis!

9. If you changed your name, what would you change it to?

annie will do

10. What is your dream career?
I have a great job for the most part..if everything else in my life worked it could be my dream job though it drives me crazy alot – work that out ?!

11. If money were no object, where would you live and why?
On the coast, northern beaches area of Sydney..or a coastal farm up near Byron Bay

shineon

versatileblogger

For these two I’m supposed to share 7 interesting things about myself..

1.  Have I already told you I lived in Malaysia for a while when I was much younger?

2.  I can trace ancestors back to Robert Louis Stevenson.

3.  For a long time I’ve held out hope of having a pet alpaca sometime… (am I repeating these ‘interesting things’ ?)

4.  I love curry, and mangoes – not together!

5.  When I was younger I spoke Japanese quite well…haven’t used it in years so daitai wasureta – gomen nasai.

6.  I like watching psychics on tv – is that weird?

7.  My daughter can tell when I’ve meditated..or been for a walk 🙂

hmm I don’t think that’s very interesting – I’m just living life..

And now, I’m really happy to suggest some bloggers for you to go check out. I’ll link to a post rather than their home page but in each case I think there is so much more to see on their blog.  As soon as I hit publish I’ll think of someone else I wish I’d put on this list so please forgive me… here’s a random number in no particular order, and perhaps a bit of variety.

Oxherderzen

rarasaur

Purnimodo

everyday gurus

Breezy Books

Someone Fat Happened

Lois Elsden

talktodiana

enjoy 🙂

 

39 thoughts on “and the award goes to ….. me … and then you!!

  1. So happy to pass on a little recognition. That’s very cool about your ancestry tracing back to Robert Louis Stevenson. No pressure for writing well, right?

  2. Congratulations to you and thank you for listing me among these others!
    xo
    Diana

  3. Nice, Annie. Congratulations! That community thing caught me by surprise, too. A very nice surprise! xoxoM

  4. Pavlova! Me too! And Byron Bay!
    I think it’s so neat that your daughter cal tell when you’ve been meditating. Kids are so perceptive.

    • Yes – she’s older now but when I’d pick her up after school she told me she always knew if I’d been for a walk, or meditated just before picking her up 🙂

      • Oh I just knew you were going to say that – that she’s older now!
        My mum had the most fantastic pavlova recipe. Whet to a gathering in Vancouver a few years back and promised to bring pav. The hostess also bought one, from a Chinese cake shop (!) They were incomparable and no one ate the bought one 🙂

        • That’s hysterical about the chinese pav!!!

          It’s something I could eat in a cupboard – seriously once I start I don’t want to stop and don’t want to be watched ha haha!! Of course these days the sugar hit would probably knock me out if I did that.

          Yes, daughter is older but just as wise 🙂

        • We always had it for big parties – with strawberries and banana and passionfruit yum I’m starting to drool. But these days ice cream’s my biggest temptation, esp Hagen Dasz. In Vancouver I could eat a whole tub in one evening 🙂
          While recently in Oz I discovered a brand (can’t remember which) that’s easily as good as HD. My problem was the tubs were over twice the size. Help!

          • That’s it ! I love the taste of passionfruit on it but hate the crunch…

            Funny, never been so keen on ice cream but lately I’ve been eating it too! Wonder which brand it was that you liked…

  5. Thank you, Annie! Your are always so kind and good to me. … I had to google Pavlova. I have never heard of or seen this dessert before. It looks like something I could make. I think that’s very cool that you speak Japanese – and watch psychics. 🙂 Congratulations on your awards; you certainly deserve them. 🙂

  6. CONGRATULATIONS!
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  7. Congratulations Annie.
    I also like pavlova, curry and mangoes. But not together.

  8. A lot of our lives could be summed up as ?? Probably even ??!!??!!
    I don’t think that’s bad.

    Didn’t realize you such high-brow literary ancestry. I’l have to watch my grammar. 😉

  9. A coastal farm sounds fantastic. I dream of a farm somewhere in the mountains/forest, adopt a little pig family and each time they pass by I wave with a little fork.. and they run of giggling.

    Thank you so much for nominating me!!

    🙂

  10. Congratulations, Annie – two great awards 😀

    Robert Louis Stevenson! Wow! No pressure there 😉

  11. Yayyy! Awards that are well-deserved!! And of course you can write, and of course it’s not strange to love TV psychics… they’re totally awesome. 😀 Thanks for passing on the awards and thank you triply for suggesting such wonderful bloggers! Some of my faves are on your list!! 😀

  12. Congratulations Annie….well deserved. Pavlova is my favourite too. Enjoy the tennis next week! Julia

  13. Congratulations on your awards, well deserved. 🙂

  14. Congrats! Your blog is devine!

Leave a Reply

