a question of character

 

Let me tell you about a couple of sisters.

The one who is obscenely selfish. She’s on her way back from asia right now, had a lovely ten days. Texted from the airport to say she’d been upgraded to business class. Ok that bit’s not selfish, not her doing, but it’s obscene. She’s really not a very pleasant person and yet has non stop amazing luck.

What’s with that?

The second has put others first her whole life and nothing ever goes her way, nothing goes right. Some might call her a door mat. She just doesn’t see a way out of this servants pit that she’s in.

Shall we help her dear reader? Shall we give her a happy ending. NOT that kind get your minds out of the gutter. Although….

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “a question of character

  1. None of the above! 🙂 I’d have to play it out, see what happens…..!

  2. That always baffles me, too, Annie! lol xoxoM

  3. victoriaaphotography

    I’ve voted, but the ‘Quotes’ section on my blog answer the question.

    My life was going downhill fast due to chronic ill health just over 3 years ago. It got to the stage where I was heading for a second nervous breakdown and neither cared whether I lived or died, but then, I reached the ‘bottom’ of the well and the only place to go was UP.

    So I quit my job and I’ve never looked back. I still have serious health problems and chronic pain, but it’s no longer the focus of my life.
    After 30+ years of serious pain and no real life, I’ve got my life back even better than it was in my youth.

  4. It is hard to watch “evil” people succeed. But better to work on getting out of your own rut then plotting the destruction of another… the only person we can change is us.

  5. Not easy…try not to compare and wish her well. That’s the best advice I can offer! 🙂

  6. I love this idea of a poll very interesting thanks for sharing

  7. I voted that Cinderella inherits big time! What goes around comes around and the other sister is writing her own awful destiny through her actions 😉

  8. I always see some truth in the things you write, Annie. I voted for Cinderella to inherit big time. And yep, this Cinderella is hoping to live long enough for things to change. 😉 Nice job on the poll!

  9. Cinderella is already rich beyond measure. Everyone knows what happens to selfish sisters. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

Leave a Reply

