earth, air, water, fire

 

Another challenge – this time from Ailsa of Where’s my backpack?

A travel photography challenge with the theme this week of the four elements – earth, air, water and fire.

 

For earth a photo from the south coast of New South Wales, on my way to Kiama.

Minnamurra

 

 

You can actually see the air. The mist on the mountain, Pokolbin – near where I grew up.

the vineyards

 

 

Water is always the beach house, my longed for escape 🙂

Whale Beach

 

 

And fire? I have not a single photo of fire…so instead I’ll share something that puts a fire in my belly.. I have a passion for australian native birds.

sulphur crested cockatoo

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “earth, air, water, fire

  1. Great Shot my friend represent 4 elements , Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Vicki (from Victoria A Photography)

    Fire? Not even the flame of a candle?

  3. nice selection … i put in some birds as my air one …. love the sliding road … as if you might tip off the mountain in the fog!

  4. I went down to Kiama a few weeks ago.. What a glorious place it is. Loved it.. Great pics 🙂

  5. Love the cockatoo 🙂 Cheeky..

  6. Oh, I would LOVE to see a cockatoo on my roof. What an amazing sight that must be!

  7. What a beautiful place – that area in NSW is one of my favourites. This is a great selection for the challenge 😀

  8. That’s the way of the world. 😉

  9. These are great photos. I’m getting a fire about Australian native birds!

Leave a Reply

