intentionally vague work references

 

I wish I had better photos. I wish I hadn’t missed MOST of day two due to exhaustion and anxiety. I wish I hadn’t been so all over the shop – spent some quality time with friends and family that came along; helped more constructively on the stall; relaxed into it all; shopped well.

But it was what it was. Everything happens for a reason and we are exactly where we are meant to be.

The lesson from this is to deepen my practice. Study more. The Dalai Lama said to keep investigating, educate yourself. Studying the texts is far more important than ritual. Put away the bells and trumpets. The yellow hats 🙂

Follow the great masters of the Nalanda lineage.

And, with his cheeky chuckle, he is gone…

I’d also like to write about my boss one day. It’s classic Sidney Poitier stuff – how do you thank someone who has taken you from crayons to perfumes? How do I write about him without sounding like a teenager with a crush…

In the office, we all think he’s a bodhisattva. He floats, he has an aura around him. He has all the answers and is so so calm. Everyone wears a goony grin around him. 

 

2 thoughts on “intentionally vague work references

  1. There are bodhisattvas everywhere. Glad your boss understands. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

Leave a Reply

