moths to a flame

 

Yes, I’m drawn to art thank you.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/daily-prompt-art/

And here is one piece of sculpture from the Byron Bay Writers’ Festival (2011)  – what does it say to me? I suppose it’s love elusive. Jumping through hoops for love? I like the fact it’s in the middle of a paddock, and the simplicity of the material it’s made of.

I’m going back to the Festival this year just briefly. I assume they display different sculptures every year but I could be wrong – I wonder if love will be in my sight again…

 

byron

 

 

8 thoughts on “moths to a flame

  1. To me, it says, “Love. Naturally.” 🙂

  2. How interesting. I’ve never seen anything like that before.

    janet

  3. Love and art. Hmmmm.
    Can we still fly with singed wings?

Leave a Reply

