it’s a long way to Tipperary

 

Everywhere is a long way from Australia.

Next year I’m flying to Ireland and this is where my current indecision is taking hold.

Which airline do I fly, via where, when do I book, will there be specials I should wait for etcetcetc.

One day I’ll just do it, just book. It won’t be so much that I made up my mind…it’ll be that I just clicked book and pay now!

It’ll take over 24 hours to get there. I’m worried about jetlag. I’m worried about the timing of tablets I take. If I could get my head around it all and just book the rest is pure excitement anticipation.

I’m going to Ireland.

goosebumps 🙂

 

 

31 thoughts on “it’s a long way to Tipperary

  1. Just book. We do it all the time 🙂
    The Universe takes care of you.

  2. Come over in the summer when the evenings are long – May to September!

  3. Awesome! Have fun in Ireland! 🙂

  4. Have a lovely trip. Yes. Everywhere is a long way from Autralia. This is one of the atractions.

    My family wants a visit to Ireland . There’s a ferry that goes not far from here. Once we get a car…

  5. This is one of the reasons I can’t go to Australia, that is one loooonnnngggg plane ride.

    As for the ticket. If you look on Hotwire.com and save your search, they will send you updates as the price changes! Just found that out when planning our honeymoon.

    I’m so jealous that you are going to Ireland. SO. JEALOUS.

    • Thanks for the tip Maggie 🙂

      I know, it’s going to be amazing….but remember the green grass over the fence – if I had a partner I’d be happy to stay home 😉 so I’m jealous too!!

  6. It IS a long way to Tipperary. Here’s to a good trip.

    Oh, you have to book it first. 🙂

    • ha ha yes I have to make THAT decision!! pacing the floor, checking online…one day soon I’ll just book

      (oh, and ps I’m not actually going to Tipperary..)

      • To quote my dad: “So… what’d you decide?” 🙂

        Parts of me are from Ireland. Say hi for me.

        • done, booked 🙂

          which part of Ireland are the parts from? just so if I do pass by I’ll know to say hi…mind you, it’s not for months yet.

          • Hate to admit it, but I don’t even know which parts of me are from where. I only know that my paternal grandmother was Irish, and that’s only because my German grandfather would bring it up.

            Hoping you have a good trip, Annie. Hang in. The time will come.

          • When the time is right Tim, you can do some digging if you want to find out. I have a couple of local genealogists working on some details for me before I get there 🙂

  7. Ireland is awesome, you won’t regret it 🙂

  8. Just book, Annie. Trust the Universe to guide you! xoxoM

    • Another vote for the universe and I know what that means 🙂

      I’ve contacted a local genealogist and got him doing some research for me – have almost narrowed the dates down to go – yippeee

  9. fantastic! we were there last year, flew from Paris on Aer Lingus to Cork … got to Paris on Singapore Airlines I think … very comfortable and roomy compared to others …

  10. Book it baby, it’s more than half the battle! Way to go… feckin brilliant. LOVE Ireland!

  11. If we don’t meet up in Australia, maybe we can meet up in Ireland 😀 lol

  12. Be sure to spend ample time in Dublin awesome creative city that it is..oh and then there’s the lively pubs.

Leave a Reply

