january peace post

 

Hi Kozo 

Happy new year 🙂

I believe, as you said, that we can change our brains by what we think. It also stands to reason then, that collectively, we can change energy.  You asked us to focus on one thought this year – maybe for one month later in the year we could all try focusing on the same thought? Or even one day – let’s see what a difference a day makes 🙂

Meanwhile though, in answer to your post and following something I read previously from Nicole at Cauldrons and Cupcakes  I have chosen the power word HEALTH for 2014. This may seem not to relate to your request to focus on something relating to peace however I’m already focusing on health, and a healthier me will be a peaceful me.  A peaceful me spreads peace at home, at work, and in the community.

May all sentient beings be well and happy

x annie

 

A letter to another blogger is a ‘new element’ for zero to hero day 6 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “january peace post

  1. I am a strong believer in cognitive therapy–old fashioned as it is, it is essentially the same idea–our thoughts direct us. I look forward to seeing what you hae to say. Helen

  2. Thank you for the link, I am definitely going to think of a power word. All the best for 2014 and “health”.

  3. I definitely think that health relates to peace. Happy New Year to you as well!

  4. Health is also what this earth needs to grow peace. I think this is an excellent thought.

  5. Such a lovely little post! And for us all to try focusing on the same thought later on in the year is a brilliant idea. Combining energy like this definitely works.

  6. I just found all you peace bloggers and am thrilled to join the peaceful pleasure. Thank you for being you and being for peace.

  7. You said here in your post that “Health” may not relate to a focus on something related to peace, however I believe it is. The world will change when WE ourselves become that change. Health is definitely a part of this. If health is what you need to focus on right now to get where you are going then YOUR peace requires this aspect. When your peace is attained you add to the peace of the world. May you find health, happiness, and peace this year.

  8. Love this, Annie. Yes, health and peace. A healthy world is a peaceful world. I’m sending as much healthy energy your way. May you and yours live in peace and health, my dear friend. {{Hugs}}} Kozo

Leave a Reply

