enlightenment – a long way off ;-)

 

With so many people in this world I wonder why we meet the ones we do.

I just saw a photo of an early love, his little old man now self – not the strong young buck I was so crazy about. Karma brought him to me while other options flowed by.

Clouds of darkest black, pianoforte thunder, silver threat streaks cross the sky all afternoon – much ado about nothing rain wise. And now, as I lay me down to sleep, who knows why fireworks bursting my ear drums. And a tiny alarm, somewhere out on the street, ongoing. Irritating as a mosquito.

Night display over as quickly as I noticed. Beeping goes on.

I’m tired and no amount of meditating will shut that noise out when I close my eyes. Long day, long week, and lack of sugar makes bodhi a grump 😉 Training to be continued!

 

21 thoughts on “enlightenment – a long way off ;-)

  1. thank you for sharing your friends!

  2. Oh how well I understand this feeling you beautiful person!

  3. Annie when anxiety visits me I know I have to get moving, but she seems to know that night time is a good place to trap me, over the years I have come to accept she is there waving at me. I breathe and ask her to leave…sometimes she does and sometimes she laughs at me. Anxiety and sleep depravity are things I carry but only for a short while…the less I think about her…she fades until the next time. Here’s to some quality sleep I want to wake feeling fresh….now that would be something.

  4. It’s amazing how those tiny things drum in our ears some nights and not others. I hope you get some rest and relaxation soon, Annie – sending you good vibes xxxx

  5. Oh, I feel for you, Annie. I’ve allowed the sugar monster in over the winter, and I’m chasing him away again. It’s hard to deal with the cravings at first, but my body does so much better without sugar. You will feel better on your trip by changing some eating habits now. When are you planning to go to Ireland?

    That’s funny about the photo. I saw a photo of a man I dated for two years, and I didn’t recognize him. Nothing about him seemed the same (except the beer in his hand), and I couldn’t help wondering if his personality had changed, too.

    • Supposedly going in July, Maddie.

      Yes it is funny – this guy was still very good looking (to me anyway 😉 ) but I just looked and thought, why him among the crowd, you know…

  6. Pianoforte. I haven’t heard that word in ages. Reminds me of Bach, maybe Beethoven.

    At times, thinking of where I’ve gone and the choices I’ve made, it can seem like fate (or karma) is laughing at me. I try not to laugh back, but am not always successful. 🙂

  7. A grump with a personality is the best kind 🙂

    >

Leave a Reply

