paramedics rock

 

Tonight’s ambulance had lights flashing, siren on to get to us. Ambos are universally gorgeous – a lotus for them all.

We’ve had cause to call twice in two weeks. Mother is 91 and right now I’d say 92 is looking a bridge too far. 

Today was a double whammy actually. The doctor came at lunchtime, on his ‘rounds’. He prescribed a new pill for the pain. And tonight we ruled it out! So, the pain is not That pain and the pill nearly killed her. 

I need to sleep now.

16 thoughts on “paramedics rock

  1. I’m glad you’re getting the support you need, when you need it.

  2. My thoughts are with you Annie

  3. Holding you in Light, Annie. xoM

  4. Oh my gosh – Hugs to you!
    Diana xo

  5. Sorry Annie, I remember those days. Peace to everyone. xo

  6. unfetteredbs

    Thoughts and prayers !

  7. Oh dear, Annie. Sending you big hugs, my darling xxxx

Leave a Reply

