the kissing list

 

The tenth list

 

I don’t want to list 10 guys I’ve kissed. The first and second, who coincidentally are also the most recent and the one before that (with a few faces, and a lot of years gap in between), are the ones I remember in dreams, the ones I measure by. 

I should have stayed with either one. I don’t know what happened…well I do, but with the wisdom that passing years uncovered, the reasons for each end are meaningless.

A few years ago I reconnected with both – such fine wines those two men. Surely life would have been happy with either. Thirty years ago, doors slid shut, and I was on the other side each time.  The view from this side has varied – it is what it is now, the memories bring smiles.

I believe in karma, we are where we are meant to be – I hope you’re content with the side of the door you ended up on too 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “the kissing list

  1. Much to the confusion of some closest to me, yes I am content with the side of the door I ended up on. 🙂
    Diana xo

  2. Love this post so much. 🙂 I think men grow more beautiful when they age and it’s always fun to see them after a long time. Men yet boys at the same time.

  3. I love this Annie, I have no regrets and often use to say before I met my hubby. I would rather be by myself than be with the wrong one, I like my own company I was single for a very long time. Don’t forget new doors can still slide open.

  4. I’m sure a few of my doors should have stayed shut – but I am where I am! Love this, Annie 😀

  5. I couldn’t list ten men, Annie. I only remember the one I’m kissing now! lol xoxoM

Leave a Reply

