one day I’ll fly away

 

I love Severus Snape…just sayin.

A yak blanket, closed shutters, and some good tv viewing ahead to close out this shortest day of the year.  Felt so very flat home from work, glad of the eye candy I find on my screen.

Perhaps a soak first will help warm up my slighted soul. Long, busy day – hungry, tired and alone at the other end of it.

I’ve been mentally preparing for countdown, for some time now – to start once today’s meeting was done. So much to do folks! before that great metal bird whisks me way above the clouds…

This time in five weeks I’ll be breathing ancestral air. Dreams into reality – it does happen.  And from there to Boston – yes, I’m going to the U S A !! Can I see the little one settled in a matter of days?

Can I have a little time to stop and smell the shamrocks, without agenda?

 

Randy Crawford – isn’t she gorgeous 🙂

 

 

10 thoughts on “one day I’ll fly away

  1. I can’t wait to hear about your travels.. I know you’re going to love it. That ancestral air is part of our life force. Breathe it in.. Enjoy every second of it.. Once you’re home you’ll be longing to go back like I am… and Boston.. woohoooo… how fantastic. 😀

  2. What an adventure for you, Annie! I can’t wait to hear about your travels 😀

    My hubby is keen to go to Scotland to ‘breathe that ancestral air’ (what a great saying) – one day he will 😉

  3. Excited for you Annie Ireland is a place of artists and poets and you will enjoy every minute. Boston is one place I never got to but wanted to go. Look forward to hearing about all your adventures.

  4. how wonderful your dream is happening! we will soon be home again 🙂

Leave a Reply

