wash it all away

 

I had bubbles in the bath tonight. Peaks of the Himalayas, clouds beneath my line of sight…with my blurry close up vision I saw tiny sparkles, some kind of disco lighting.

The candle proclaimed itself white frangipani…don’t all frangipani smell the same? And do any flowers really smell candle? Methinks not but the flame, and the slowly flowing h2o soothed my soul.

Wash away that evil work email. Inflamed this Buddhist’s temper. Hello ego put yourself away and let me respond, not react.  Breathe, draft…third draft is almost there.

I’ll reply tomorrow.

The bath fills too quickly. The night is too cold to slow the flow more. Relaxing but no cigar. And yet when I pull the plug, when the water swirls round and round until sucked down the drain, its strangely satisfying. Tonight’s negativity on its way out to sea, via pipe tunnel. By the time it gets to the beach, and I do, I won’t recognise it. The sea is a transformer 🙂

 

 

18 thoughts on “wash it all away

  1. 🙂

  2. A long hot bath has to be ‘heaven on earth’ – I can’t get going in the morning til I’ve had one. Soothes the stiffness and pain away and uplifts the soul as well.

    I’ll bet you can’t wait til you’re on Irish soil in a few weeks – I’m feeling quite envious of your future trip.

    • I’m excited and anxious all rolled in to one Vicki. And I have much to do before I leave. And I have a mega sore back which is annoying. Anyhoo…it will all be wonderful 🙂

      • Sorry to hear about the sore back, Annie,

        I hope it resolves itself quickly. Hot baths are one of the few things that really helps my back pain…….also a long slow walk being distracted with photography helps me somewhat too.

        Hope it’s not travel ‘anxiety’.

        (plenty of water to rehydrate, a good bowel clean out & a hot bath should do the trick).

  3. Nothing beats bubbles and a soak!

  4. No cigar? Oh well. 🙂

  5. A warm bubble bath soothes the soul. Best of luck with the email. I would always wait a few days before responding to those – saves a lot of anger emerging in the words 😉

  6. Annie even better, bubbles on bubbles I can’t remember the last time I had a glass of champagne in the bath…it was when I was young I remember that much.

  7. A great way to unwind! I may be imagining it, but I’m sure pink frangipanis have a slightly different scent to the white ones.

    >

Leave a Reply

