share your world – questions/answers

A little slow off the mark (it’s week 44!) but I’m joining in Cee’s share your world tonight.

 

What is your most vivid memory of the kitchen in your childhood?

It’s a long story of a dark and stormy night. My parents were away and my much older sister, her friend, and I came home to dead animal smell! We did the first thing you would have thought of doing too…rang mother’s friend.  She discovered the exploded tins of dog food in the kitchen pantry, she cleaned it up and she took us back to her house for the night 🙂

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

As a child, I was always craving the attention of older male cousins – coming from an all female family I wanted to feel like I had a brother I think. 

What did you or did not like about the first apartment you ever rented?

My first flat was upstairs and at the back. What should have been a house was divided into four weird, tiny apartments. The couple below me smoked a lot, and had a baby. Looking back – not so nice to be living in that one room for them! It wasn’t the nappy and nicotine smells wafting up that worried me though. The extension cord connecting the hot water system in the bathroom, and its’ power source on the verandah, was covered by bathmat and stepped over with dripping, clean feet. Danger danger! 

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

Beyond my imagining even – not something I’ve ever thought of…what kind of tv commercial would I make? Maybe something short and simple about the benefits of meditation. Or spruiking the value of relationships – show some love to your family members, go on… 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

In this last week I found out I got a bonus from my work! First time that’s ever happened to me so the feeling is just as lovely as the dollars will be 🙂  And in the next week? I’m looking forward to weighing in with the dietitian believe it or not as I’m enjoying seeing the number on the scales go down.

 

 

10 thoughts on “share your world – questions/answers

  1. I loved the freedom of my first apartment, until someone called me anonymously one night and told me that they “liked watching me…”

  2. Sounds like you are having a wonderful time right now. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Congratulations on the bonus and the weight loss! Your kitchen story made me smile and I was relieved to read that the smell was only coming from exploded cans of dog food. 🙂

  4. Congratulations on the bonus – woo hoo! 😀

  5. Ahh memories Annie that apartment sounded a bit on the shonky side. Great to get a bonus this time of year Enjoy it.

  6. When the numbers in your bank account go up and the numbers on the scale go down you are surely blessed. Enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

