sleepy time

 

now I lay me down

insomnia comes to call

who invited you

 

turn your thoughts around

recognise your gratitude

somethings got to give

 

Just me and the big cat on the bed. Still still night. Still humid. I think I’m a serial distractor. Three slightly read books to my right but my eyes on the screen day long, and my ears full of the 70’s. Keeps my head too cloudy to dissect the issues, too bogged to make an action plan. And so the next day will be like the last.

 

round and round we go

three times round the mulberry bush

stupa in nature

 

recite the mantra

a piece of string length prayer

bee gees lullaby

12 thoughts on “sleepy time

  1. I think this is one of my faves! Sorry you can’t sleep but this is really good 🙂

  2. Oh how well I can relate to this, but am not so poetic!

  3. hope you sleep soon. ❤
    Diana xo

  4. Annie, nothing worse, try reading a really boring book? Works for me. Hope you get some quality sleep soon.

  5. Those insomnia times make me wonder if I’m just trying to fit into someone else’s world.

Leave a Reply

