we didn’t do our learning IN a laneway

 

Last night I dragged myself out in the cold, out of my apathy and had the best time. Went where the wild things were…

wild thing

Such is the magnetism of Walter Mason. He shared experience, and magic, with a room full of us for just over an hour. I came away with valuable writing, and travelling tips! And a big smile and lightness of being. It’s a tonic just being in his company – something I already knew and, as a community service, I’m sharing that knowledge with you 😉

Walter is incredibly generous with his time – check his blog for information about talks, workshops, trips he leads…read his books! Many of his talks involve showcasing other authors and are freely given. He’s also an example of how to make the most of social media – again not just for himself.

I’ve been a huge fan since I first discovered Destination Saigon and I hope we cross paths again and again…

 

(check out laneway learning too)

 

 

4 thoughts on “we didn’t do our learning IN a laneway

  1. Glad you had a good time. Many of those classes sound like fun. Most of the sort offered around here are dull, or silly, or focused on computers. Yuck.

  2. What a nice thing to read 🙂

Leave a Reply

