leaping

Today I resigned my job. Huge leap!

On the one hand it’s the best job I ever had, most important stuff.

On the other there has been so much wrong there for so long and it really took courage to pull the plug. I’ve tried to leave several times and been emotionally blackmailed into staying. This time it sticks. I circumvented the one above me to resign to the Board. Feathers will fly when I’m next in the office, someone is very wounded and angry but this was my exit route and I’m off and running.

Not sure what’s next. Am I transitioning to a new job, or am I retiring. I guess we’ll find out early next year 😉

I’m anxious but once the accusations have been thrown, and the end weeks worked off, I’ll be lighter…exciting! I had two goals for this year and that’s one done.

17 thoughts on “leaping

  1. Congratulations. Don’t let the angry person mistreat you. ❤
    Diana xo

  2. Congratulations! It does feel good to check a goal off the list, and this was obviously a major one done 🙂

  3. WTG Annie! Congratulations!
    Alison

  4. Congratulations, Annie! If not now, when? Well done! 😉 xoM

  5. Leaving is tough! We become attached to certain things.
    Congrats on finding the courage to let go. Sometimes the hardest part is coming to the right decision 💛

  6. Wow Annie I can feel the mixture of excitement and trepidation you will experience. You are inspirational 😎

Leave a Reply

