e is for exit – #atozchallenge

You could be forgiven for believing the alphabet ends with e my friend. I am exiting this challenge today – still many letters left un-done.

It seemed like it would be fun. Thinking of interesting words to use and expanding on them. I should never have begun!

I am not in the frame of mind to write a daily post and so the challenge has become just that. Writing is to be enjoyed, words don’t need to be forced out of me.

What other words would I have eked out this month? Surprise me and make a post with one…

Forgiveness, Generosity, Homelessness, Ice Cream, Junk food, Kitchen, Love (of course), Mental health, Narcissist, Other side of the road, Pulse, Queer, Roadtrip, Sunset Bar / Turtle Bay, Ulster, Valued, Waikiki, Xylophones, YES, Zuchini and other greens.

(That’s quite a list! Maybe I WILL revisit these words, just not day after day this month)

6 thoughts on “e is for exit – #atozchallenge

  1. I really appreciate your willingness to let go of doing it because it creates more stress than joy! Very inspiring thank you

    And I like your list of other words! 🙂

  2. Good for you Annie. Did this challenge once and it was way to much work, and I agree – writing should bring enjoyment, not be something that is causing stress.

  3. B is for Bravo to you, for honoring your own needs. So true, writing should be enjoyed! Love the words you would have written about. 😉 Enjoy the rest of April!

Leave a Reply

